About the Education Division


To foster evidence-based physician education for optimal patient outcomes.


  1. Create live and online CME activities according to the SIS Guidelines and all ACCME accreditation Criteria and Standards for Commercial Support.

  2. Instruct physicians in appropriate methodologies for precision diagnostic and therapeutic spine intervention procedures at our ACCME-accredited bio-skills labs and conferences.

  3. Facilitate the instructor advancement process and administer new instructor examinations for the SIS instructor panel.

  4. Provide the SIS core curriculum to countries around the world without formal interventional spine education programs.

  5. Promote safe, effective, scientific practices in the specialty.

Staff Contact

Jenni Edsell
Director of Education


    Alison Stout, DO - Chair    
    David Sibell, MD - Vice-Chair
    Ramesh Bathina, MD Lisa Huynh, MD Ameet Nagpal, MD, MS, MEd
    Aaron Calodney, MD Stephen Johnson, MD Matthew Pingree, MD
    Allen Chen, MD, MPH Rodney Jones, MD Wenchun Qu, MD, PhD
    Isaac Cohen, MD Edvin Koshi, MD
    Vinil Shah, MD
    Fred DeFrancesch, MD William D. Mauck, MD Narayana Varhabhatla, MD
    Felix E. Diehn, MD Zachary McCormick, MD Aaron Yang, MD
    Jason Eldridge, MD Chris Morelli, DO  
    Michael B. Furman, MD, MS Scott Naftulin, DO  

Contact Us

120 E. Ogden Ave. Ste. 202
Hinsdale, Illinois 60521
P: 630.203.2252
Toll Free: 888.255.0005

© Copyright 2019 Spine Intervention Society 501(c)( 3) Privacy Policy  ::  Legal