News & Press: Society News

Announcing the 2017 Member Business Meeting and Board of Directors Slate

Tuesday, June 20, 2017  

All Spine Intervention Society members are encouraged to attend the SIS Members' Business Meeting on Friday, July 21, from 10:00-10:15 a.m. in San Francisco, California in conjunction with the SIS 25th Annual Meeting. During the meeting the following slate of Directors will be presented for member approval:

President: Timothy Maus, MD

Vice President: Matthew Smuck, MD

Past President: John MacVicar, MB ChB

Secretary: David J. Kennedy, MD

Treasurer: Josh Rittenberg, MD

Chair, Health Policy Division: Scott Horn, DO

Chair, Standards Division: Yakov Vorobeychik, MD, PhD

Chair, Research Division: Shihab Ahmed, MD

Chair, Education Division: Alison Stout, DO

Founding Member: Professor Nikolai Bogduk

Founding Member: Richard Derby, MD

Founding Member: Charles N. Aprill, MD

Member-at-Large: Kieran Slevin, MD

Chair, Fundraising Committee: Zachary McCormick, MD


Submit items for consideration or designate the Secretary of SIS, or any member of your choosing, as your proxy by emailing

Contact Us

120 E. Ogden Ave. Ste. 202
Hinsdale, Illinois 60521
P: 630.203.2252
Toll Free: 888.255.0005

© Copyright 2019 Spine Intervention Society 501(c)( 3) Privacy Policy  ::  Legal